First steps

So my little girl has taken her first steps………..I was on the phone to my sister in England when it happened so it was nice that she could share in the moment even if she was thousands of miles away. It was only two steps but then everything starts one step at a time!

Got to show of my new car today (for those of you who don’t know I got a 2001 Ford Taurus station wagon Monday and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!) to my friend and car seat guru…..my kid’s car seats are now firmly installed you will be glad to hear. I haven’t worked out how to attach Lola’s mirror so I can see her even though she is rear facing and it is annoying the hell out of me The slightest cough and I I have to fight the urge to pull over to see if she is choking. I ask Charlie to report into me but I guess I’m not paying him enough because he won’t answer my questions! Click to my flickr account if you want to see the van I was driving and you will see why I am so excited to be driving another car (photos of my new car will follow). Driving that van was a life changing experience for me. It is amazing how you feel judged by what you are driving.  It’s like people can tell what sort of mother you are or what sort of friend you will be from the car you drive and I always felt that i came off very badly driving that van.  Though despite this, I was learning to rise above this shallow thinking until (thank God) we discovered it was going to breakdown any second so I needed a new car!

Had an eye appointment today as my contacts have been irritating me. It turns out I have an eye infection well more of an irritation really so I can’t wear my contacts for a week until it clears up. Great we finally the sun and now I can’t wear my shades, oh well I guess if that is my biggest problem, life is good! Plus the great thing about this…………..it got me out of the house for a couple of kid free hours……………..see what a stay at home mom will do just to get some free time LOL. But get this…………I was under strict instructions not to spend any money at Walmart but I had to wait an hour for my prescription……………now girls, is there a women alive who can browse for an hour at Walmart and not buy a thing? nope, didn’t think so!

Published in: on +00002007-05-21T04:19:10+00:00312007bUTCMon, 21 May 2007 04:19:10 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p05  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/05/21/first-steps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

