Fifth Disease

Wednesday May 23 2007

Lola was up A LOT last night. I think she is getting a cold. Well that’s what I thought until I got to the Early Learning Playgroup. Apparently there is a disease called Fifth disease going around the schools. It starts with a cold and ends in a rash (very similar to Rosella). So maybe that’s what this is but who knows, it could be just a cold. Either way it was a miserable night but she wasn’t too bad today and I got a nap in with the kids so I guess I can’t complain too much.

I am reading a great book at the moment called “Protecting the Gift“. It talks about the ways you can best protect your child from all types of violence including child predators. I love it because it encourages me to use my intuition and has given me “permission” that I can be rude if I feel uncomfortable and not have to have a reason for it. This was a BIG eye opener for me and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book to ALL MOTHERS.

 

Published in: on +00002007-05-24T04:14:00+00:00312007bUTCThu, 24 May 2007 04:14:00 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p05  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/05/24/fifth-disease/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

