Bad Plastics

I have just read a disturbing article about plastics. Wow………..it really makes you realise that you have a duty to think about EVERYTHING you buy and not just the item but the wrappings it comes in too. I am making a pledge to start watching everything I buy and throw in the trash. Having toddlers, so many of the toys are plastic but I am now going to start making a conscious effort to stop this or at least buy second hand (which I am very good at anyway……….I love finding a great bargain!). We ALL  need to watch what we buy and stop being a throw away society. In my books that I recommend, I recommend a book called Affluenza, which I think everyone should read. But on their website they have a 100 escapes from the epidemic of stress, waste, overconsumption and environmental decay

That’s what I love about a blog, you get a soapbox all to yourself!

Published in: on +00002007-06-13T15:22:59+00:00302007bUTCWed, 13 Jun 2007 15:22:59 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p06  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/06/13/bad-plastics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

