Family Fridays

[FamilyFridays.png]

So over at Monkey Kisses she hosts Family Fridays which I thought would be fun (especially as I have my new book LOL). We actually did this yesterday and no, obviously it wasn’t from my new book but it was a great activity to do with the kids and something to keep forever (or as long as it will keep!)

1 cup of salt                 2 tablespoons of veg oil

1/2 cup water             2 cups flour

mix salt, water and oil. Add flour. After shaping, (we made prints of Charlie and Lola’s hands), the clay can be baked at 250 for several hours.

It came out great and I am now thinking of painting their hands prints and hanging them on the wall. I will write it on my to do list!

Published in: on +00002007-06-22T10:05:37+00:00302007bUTCFri, 22 Jun 2007 10:05:37 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p06  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/06/22/family-fridays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That sounds neat! I am glad I found your blog! I have twin toddlers. I will definately be coming back!

  2. OH my goodness.. I have so been wanting to make handprints of my kids for the house but the kits are always so expensive!!!! Thank you so much first of all for joining in, but for sharing this awesome awesome idea!!! I may do this today!!!!

  3. Sounds like fun! Thanks for the idea. 😀

  4. Definately doing this!!!! Keep blogging you have such good ideas.. I don’t have to search anywhere else!


Leave a Reply

