Potty training update

So having receiving some comments and talking with friends, it appears that I may have been too optimist with the potty training in one day! For now, I am giving both me and Charlie a break to let us get over the “experience” and then I will take a more gradual pace. For example, I will take advantage of summer and let him run around the backyard either naked or in pants and I will praise him just for sitting on the potty, he doesn’t have to “perform” and it take it from there. Hopefully the next report about potty training will be more positive. I guess you can’t rush it and it’s just another reminder that kids will go at there own pace and there is not you can do to force them. Just relax and enjoy the ride of life, they take you on I guess! Enjoy or lose your mind, the choice is ours!

Published in: on +00002007-06-28T03:17:40+00:00302007bUTCThu, 28 Jun 2007 03:17:40 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p06  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/06/28/potty-training-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

