Smart Habit Saturday

http://slavabogu.files.wordpress.com/2007/06/smart-706254.jpg

Last week went great and my feet are getting softer and more summer ready every day! I am also still flossing daily so it is time to step it up. I have been trying to diet   eat healthy for a while now, alright since the birth of my one year old daughter!  so I thought this week I would focus on that. I seem to have a few areas when it comes to food that are my down fall, so i thought I would try and eliminate them first and go from there. We will see how I go…………Something tells me that this week is going to be harder than the last two. But what’s life without growth huh!

1. No eating after 7.30 pm

2. Give up sugar popcorn (sob, sob)

3. Drink 5 cups of water a day

4. Eat 6 servings of fruit and veg daily

5. Drink 1 glass of milk daily

For more SHS check out The Lazy Organizer

Published in: on +00002007-06-30T19:47:37+00:00302007bUTCSat, 30 Jun 2007 19:47:37 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p06  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/06/30/smart-habit-saturday-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great goal! I have been trying to eat healthier too and it can be a struggle! I think making it a “goal” is a great step though. Good luck and have a great week!

  2. The no eating after 7:30 – that’s a hard one.

    I am jealous of your softer feet. Summer flip-flops always dry my feet right out. Good luck this week.

  3. Hi! I’ve been away for a couple weeks so I think I missed you joining in on the SMARTness. Welcome to the club! It sounds like you are doing great at your habits – has hubby started helping out with prepping the feet for summer? If so, share how you got him to do it! Your healthy eating habits look great & I think it’s fantastic that you are looking it as a change of habit rather than a diet. Good luck this week!

  4. Isn’t it great having feet that don’t feel like sandpaper?

    I do think it will be difficult to accomplish your five healthy eating goals all at once. You might want to try one at a time and see how that goes. This year I have switched over to whole grains, cut out sugar (again!), and now I’m working on more veggies. Next I think I have to give up salty snacks. That’s going to be hard!

    Have a great week!

  5. Let me know how it goes. This is an area I could do much better in also!


Leave a Reply

