Menu Plan Monday

[New+Picture.png]

Can you believe the start of another week!! I think I start every week with this sentence but then hey, I am always amazed at how fast time is flying by. So here is my weekly menu plan and if you need any more great meal ideas, head over to I’m an organizing junkie.

Monday – Teriyaki chicken

Tuesday – tacos

Wednesday – rice & ham (just cooked rice, peppers, peas and ham)

Thursday – freezer day

Friday – pizza to take on the road

Saturday – camping I think….maybe……

Sunday – camping

It never fails to amaze me how much personal information someone will tell a total stranger. Today I went to DMV to renew my tags on my Ford Taurus (two months overdue……….we only noticed yesterday when Dad washed the car…………whoops……….told him he needs to wash my car more often LOL!). Anyway, we had a long wait so I had the kids coloring in the car when a women parked next to me. I was stood outside the car and she said

“I use to have that exact same car, ford taurus right? what year?

me “2001”

“mine was a 2000, I bought it brand new but three days later I found out my husband was having an affair and I lost it in the divorce……………….”

What was I meant to say to that!!!!

After the DMV it was off to the zoo. To a PACKED, HOT, ZOO where people have no sympathy for the women on her own with two toddlers and a little red car!

charlie & lola

charlie pushing lola

What am I complaining about, Charlie was doing all the work……..though he has a problem with steering and I now apologize to all the people, plants and walls he crashed my daughter into!!

charlie water table

lola water table

They were dancing to the music on the way home, well Lola was copying Charlie who was bobbing his head……………….such a cute moment…………you know moms, the kind of moment that makes everything worth it…………even though nights with no sleep….We also had a fun round of “simon says”, charlie’s new favorite game.

Published in: on +00002007-07-03T10:11:37+00:00312007bUTCTue, 03 Jul 2007 10:11:37 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p07  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/07/03/menu-plan-monday-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! You are meant to smile and nod and back sloooowly away from the crazy woman!


Leave a Reply

