Breaking God’s Laws

Breaking God’s Laws

Today’s Scripture

“I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do” Romans 7:15 (NIV).

Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria

Do you ever struggle to completely follow God, but sometimes feel like you’re fighting against yourself? Paul understood, because he wanted to do what he knew was right, but he often ended up doing the very thing he resisted. You know that when you break God’s spiritual law, there are going to be consequences; but what about breaking God’s physical laws? When you don’t take care of your body, God is not glorified and you can expect things to be more challenging than you’d like. God has set out laws and rules for your own good, because He wants you to be healthy and strong in every aspect of you life. If you will follow His instructions, you will receive the blessing that follows your obedience.

A Prayer for Today

God, I know that You have set up laws and boundaries for my own good. Give me strength to follow these and honor You so that I may receive the abundant blessings You have in store. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Seeing as I am trying to become more healthy, I thought this was the perfect message for me. Being the mother to two toddlers I need to high energy levels and I also want to be a great example to them. If i don’t eat well and exercise, I find I don’t have the energy or the drive for life that I need or want. I will keep this prayer handy and say it often as I try and become a “healthier me”.

Published in: on +00002007-07-07T00:31:15+00:00312007bUTCSat, 07 Jul 2007 00:31:15 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p07  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/07/07/breaking-gods-laws/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. hey sis, just took some time to read ur blog and look at my gorgeous niece and nephew, they are so lush.Well all boring here, im paking up smoking tomo, i know abit late than planned, but when does anything go to plan eh?????Well im off to bed readt for a long week at work. Still no news on kath, but i did text her earlier today and ive not heard back, so she maybe in hospital. well love to you all, miss ya loads, big hugs and kisses to you all. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx miss ya xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Leave a Reply

