Smart Habit Saturday

[SMART+Habits.jpg]  

Well, all my new great habits took a beating this week. With camping at the weekend and then being ill with a migraine for most of the week, I don’t think there is one habit I have successful stuck too. So this week I am going to have to step up ………

1. Floss

2. Looking after feet

3. Drinking more water and one cup of milk daily

4. Eat 6 servings of fruit and veg a day

5. Give up sugar popcorn

So as you can see, my new habit this week, is to give up my nightly sugar fix. Whilst this is going to be the most difficult, I think it will be the most rewarding. I have been getting a lot of headaches and with the most recent migraine, it wouldn’t surprise me if this nightly bad habit is the cause or maybe just making it worse. I plan to sew or bead instead. Those last couple of hours before bed is the only time I really sit still for that length of time and I find I need to do something with my hands else I eat!

Head over to The lazy organizer if you want to see more good habits in progress………….

Published in: on +00002007-07-14T22:10:41+00:00312007bUTCSat, 14 Jul 2007 22:10:41 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p07  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/07/14/smart-habit-saturday-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry to hear about your migraines-I am a migraine suffer too!

    Good luck this next week!

  2. I crave sugar too, the first day after for me is the worst, but I just remind myself again and again it’s only one day, it will stop and be gone tomorrow, I can wait a day. Although if AF is coming, then a teaspoonful of light peanut butter sometimes helps the chocolate craving.

  3. I get headaches from sugar, too, especially if I consume it in the morning and late at night. Good luck this week!

  4. Sorry about the migraine, those are terrible. I wish you well on ditching the sugar fix and hope it help with the headaches as well.

    Good luck this week

  5. I hope we’ll get to see lots of pictures of completed sewing and beading projects.

    Have a great week!

  6. I’m constantly battling to keep sugar out of my life. I feel so much better when I do. Good luck to both of us because it is hard!

  7. I have to ask! What is sugar popcorn? I have never heard of it or maybe you shouldn’t tell me because my sweet tooth is a horrible thing!


Leave a Reply

