Embarrassing Moment

I took the kids to the local outdoor pool today and as were parked right outside I just dressed them in their diapers and a vest and left myself in my swimsuit when it was time to leave. I planned to run to the car and drive straight home. We left as the pool closed……………get outside and I had left the car lights on……..yeah, you guessed, the car didn’t start. I had to wait for my husband to get to me whilst we were stood outside the pool, in a park, where a local quilting festival was going on…………..feeling stupid! Makes you wonder why you ever leave home sometimes…………..

The bright side my kids were very well behaved…………………..unusual and but very appreciated by me!

Published in: on +00002007-08-05T11:38:04+00:00312007bUTCSun, 05 Aug 2007 11:38:04 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p08  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/08/05/embarrassing-moment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

