More on vaccinations

I have been catching up on all my favourite blogs and purging my bloglines. It was over whelming, I have over 50 blogs in there with over 600 posts to catch up on. I am now down to a modest 34 blogs and I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders!!! Another great reason to have a “mommy helper” so you can catch up on your blog reading, the housework can wait till……..ummmm, maybe tomorrow……well now I have less blogs to read maybe I will have more time LOL.

Anyway as you know from my blog the question of vaccinations has been a big issue for me lately. My son Charlie is fully vaccinated (up to his 18 months shots) as I didn’t really know any better and Lola is mostly vaccinated (she was vaccinated up to her 12 month shots) and before I get her up to-date I want to research this some more. I found an interesting link at The Bird’s Nest to an article about vaccinations.

Stunning New Survey Findings

A recently released survey indicates a strong correlation between rates of neurological disorders, such as ADHD and autism, and childhood vaccinations. The survey, commissioned by Generation Rescue compared vaccinated and unvaccinated children in nine counties in Oregon and California. Among more than 9,000 boys age 4-17, the survey found vaccinated boys were two and a half times (155%) more likely to have neurological disorders compared to their unvaccinated peers. Vaccinated boys were 224% more likely to have Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), and 61% more likely to have autism.

Read the Mothering clip here.

This is such a sensitive area, I just don’t know. I feel which ever way I go it is wrong. On one hand,  I would feel better if my kids were totally vaccinated but I can’t discount some of the research I have read and I don’t want to put my kids at further risk from vaccinations either. The question is………what poses the bigger risk? risk of not being vaccinated and thus at risk from the disease OR the risks associated with the vaccines???? I need further info.

Published in: on +00002007-08-08T00:58:14+00:00312007b+00:00Wed, 08 Aug 2007 00:58:14 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 Z08  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/08/08/more-on-vaccinations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment