Easy cookies

I was asked by And then what?! if I knew any easy cookie recipes. Well I said no and then I remembered my peanut butter cheerio cookies I use to make. I haven’t made them in a while (in fact, I had forgot about them!) so today I made a batch to see if I could remember the recipe and see how they tasted………………mmmmm very tasty and very easy………heres the recipe (who has toddlers and doesn’t have peanut butter and cheerios in the house!)

1 egg beaten

1 cup of peanut butter

1 cup of sugar (I said it was easy not healthy!)

1 1/2 cups of cheerios

Heat oven 350. Mix the egg, peanut butter and sugar together. Then add cheerios and mix well. Shape the mixture into cookie shapes and place them on a greased baking tray. bake for 20 minutes and enjoy.

Anyone else have any cookie recipes as easy as this???????

Yes the kids (and dad) loved them…..they seemed to sense that no vegetables, wheat germ, flax oil, or wholewheat of any kind had been added!!!

[Tasty+THursday.jpg] After writing this post, I am drinking tea and reading some of my favorite blogs when I see they are doing a favorite cookie link at The Pumpkin Patch. I am linking up and will no doubt find some great cookie recipes…………….tomorrow looks like baking day!!!

Published in: on +00002007-08-10T09:00:26+00:00312007bUTCFri, 10 Aug 2007 09:00:26 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p08  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/08/10/easy-cookies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds yummy and easy! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Now those sound simple and tasty! Thanks for joining in on the fun!

  3. Oh my gosh! So clever! I am totally trying it this weekend. Oops! I forgot I am trying to watch my weight. I guess I will spend extra time at the gym. They sound totally worth it! Here is my recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies if you want to try.
    My 3 secrets to the recipe is don’t over beat the egg (it makes it to cake like and fluffy.. you want a nice soft chewy texture. Don’t overbake. They will still look a little wet when you take them out of the oven but they firm to a nice soft texture when cool. And last use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. Tastier!
    2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
    1 teaspoon baking soda
    1 teaspoon salt
    1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
    3/4 cup granulated sugar
    3/4 cup packed brown sugar
    1 teaspoon vanilla extract
    2 large eggs
    2 cups (12-oz. pkg.) Milk Chocolate chips

    Directions:
    PREHEAT oven to 375° F.

    COMBINE flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl. Beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating until combined (but not too much longer) after each addition. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in chocolate chips. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets.

    BAKE for 9 to 11 minutes or just starting to turn golden brown on bottom. They will still look a bit soft and wet. Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to plate to cool completely.

  4. Those sound really good! I’ll have to try them once the weather cools down! I finally got mine posted – a day late!

  5. They sound yummy! I will certainly try them soon. Thanks for posting it! I was telling my hubby about them this morning and he got all excited lol. We are trying to find semi healthy “dissurts” for our daughter. She apparently has my sweet tooth ugh! We do a lot of jello and pudding but that gets old lol.


Leave a Reply

