Smart Habit Saturday

[SMART-703858.jpg]  

Another weekend rolls around………..and this one was eagerly awaited, as I leave my kids with Dad for the day and of to the Indian with a friend I go. I can’t even begin to tell you have excited I am. I LOVE Indian food and I haven’t had it for months. But anyway, I will get to the point of the post……………..smart habit Saturday hosted by The Lazy Organizer has rolled around again. I have been doing great on my new habits this week so I am very happy to post the update

1. Floss – flossed every night this week and on the whole this has been going really well

2. Looking after feet – going well, not every night but most

3. Drinking more water and one cup of milk daily – going very well and the milk is becoming more of a habit now also………..I make it milkshake and that way it is more appealing to me………will have to work on making healthier shakes than nesquik though

4. Eat 6 servings of fruit and veg a day – this one has been such a struggle for me. I cannot believe how little fruit and veg was in my diet but I have been working on it and I think this week was a breakthrough as it is becoming more natural to snack on fruit and veg now. Still a work in progress but going well.

5. Give up sugar popcorn – I had sugar popcorn once this week but once in two weeks is not bad

6. Write in my journal daily – getting there but still not a daily habit yet

7. To start baking my own bread instead of buying it – did it and it was a great success – reminds me, need to make some more today, actually maybe tomorrow now.………

8. Finding healthy, delicious, and filling breakfasts for my kids – mixed success. Still need to work on this, though thinking I make be to hard on myself. I will write a post about it in the near future.

and for the new habit………………

9. To continue with a food journal and start one for the kids – I have been doing this for the last week as I have been trying to get to the bottom of my migraines and I have eaten so much better. Its amazing how much you stop and think about what you put in your mouth when you know you are going to have to write it down.

Good luck to everyone else with their new weekly habits…….seeya next week.

Published in: on +00002007-08-11T08:55:19+00:00312007bUTCSat, 11 Aug 2007 08:55:19 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p08  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/08/11/smart-habit-saturday-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great job on your habits! It looks like you are doing well overall. I giggle at the sugar popcorn because when I was pregnant with my daughter I craved popcorn so much I stopped buying the microwave kind and got the kernels {cheaper}. When it was popped I’d add salt, sugar & a little pepper. It tasted great though I got some laughs about it. Good luck this week!

  2. Great job on your habits this week! Food journaling does tend to change what you eat. It’s a great habit to be in.

  3. WOW! You did great this week! I LOVE the idea of making your own bread, especially with the amount of it we go through around here! Oh, and a quick and easy way I add a little goodness to the kids’ breakfast when all we have time for is cereal is to add fresh blueberries to it. They LOVE it and you can’t get better than fresh blueberries! Hope you have another great, and SMART, week!

  4. You are really doing great!! Keep it up!!

  5. It looks like you’ve got a lot of really healthy habits going! Great job!

    Good luck this week with the journaling!!

  6. I like the food journal idea. I might try that this week, too!

  7. great habits to acomplsh, keep it up. yummy I love home made bread

  8. Looks like your building some great habits. Keep up the good works. I’ve been working on writing down what I eat. It might be scary to write down what my 3 yo actually eats through a day. You’re brave.

  9. You are making such wonderful progress! There are some habits on your list that I really should add to mine.

    Have a happy, habit filled week!


Leave a Reply

