Smart Habit Saturday

And AGAIN I am late! With the grandparents in town, life has turned upside down (in a good way) but I am behind in everything especially blogging, my smart habits and reading my other favorite blogs so everyone please bear with me for the next couple of weeks, I will be random with everything!

https://i1.wp.com/laragallagher.com/blog/uploaded_images/SmartButton-705732.jpg

1. Floss – a habit again this week

2. Looking after feet – not much again this week, need to start stepping (!) this up a bit.

3. Drinking more water and one cup of milk daily – water OK, still missing the milk and still not opened the blender……………

4. Eat 6 servings of fruit and veg a day – Sucked at this yet again. I feel so much better when I do it, it just has to be such a conscious effort and I haven’t been putting in the time……

5. Give up sugar popcorn – popcorn only once this week.

6. Write in my journal daily – not at all last week – so I haven’t written for weeks now

7. To start baking my own bread instead of buying it – AGAIN didn’t make any and yes I did buy some this week (told you I was slacking in the smart habit department!)

8. Finding healthy, delicious, and filling breakfasts for my kids – still a work in progress and working with the ones that I have already tried. Haven’t had chance to try any new ones yet.

9. To continue writing food journal and start one for the kids – Sucked at this. Didn’t do mine (and yes my eating is a lot worse) and no, haven’t yet started with the kids, so who knows what they are eating LOL

10. I just need to go back over and put more effort into the “habits” I already have – I give myself a fail at this. Will have to try a lot harder.

11. Have lots of fun with kids and grandparents – lets hope I do well at this one this week!

Thanks for to The Lazy organizer for hosting and accepting late comers!

Published in: on +00002007-08-26T23:24:33+00:00312007bUTCSun, 26 Aug 2007 23:24:33 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p08  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/08/26/smart-habit-saturday-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Honey, so long as you’re having fun this couple of weeks think the habits can go by the board! Enjoy having your mum with you (and say hi from us!!)
    Take care, lots of love xxxx

  2. Enjoy the time you have with family and start out fresh when you can! Fun memories to look back on will matter so much more than being SMART.

  3. It’s all about the family! You can pick up on your habits when you have a moment to catch your breath! Have fun!!


Leave a Reply

