Hooked on Veg

I have been talking so much about veggies lately that people have been asking me exactly how I hide this veg so I thought I would show everyone my day today.

Lunch – tin of refried beans w/ 1/2 c pureed squash mixed in – spread on wholewheat torillas with a sprinkling of flaxseed meal and then grilled with tinned tomate soup w/ 1/2 c of sweet potato puree (Lola loves the soup, Charlie the torillas & I am just happy as long as they eat some of it)

Dinner – honey mustard coated chicken and baked beans w/ 1/2 c of pureed carrots and noodles

1/4 c dijon mustard

3 tablespoons honey

2 teaspoons lemon juie

1 cup plain breadcrumbs

6 boneless skinless chicken breasts

Heat the oven 375

Combine mustard, honey, lemon juice (& 1/2 cof pureed cauliflower) in a shallow dish. Place the breadcrumbs in a second dish.

Dip the chicken in the mustard mixture. Dredge in the bread crumbs to cover completely.

Bake at 375 for 20 to 30 minutes.

And thats how I have added vegetables to my kids (and my) diet. Made some oatmeal cookies the other day with 1/2 c of beet in there and you would never know except for the colour.

Published in: on +00002007-10-26T04:30:15+00:00312007bUTCFri, 26 Oct 2007 04:30:15 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p10  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/10/26/hooked-on-veg/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

