SMART Habit Saturday

The image “http://anordinarymom.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/smarthabitsaturday-731981.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
The weekend already…..time to reflect and realise how I’ve let time get away from me and not worked on my own personal goals. It is amazing that how daily life “just happens” and you realise that you have done nothing you planned……….come to think of it my life is like that LOL. Though really, to achieve anything in life you really have to make an effort to put your goals first and not let life distract you too much (see all those self help books have paid off………………mmmmmmm maybe a little!). My toddlers do not BUT distract me….two thoughts in a row not about them is an achievement these days…but again I am being distracted!). Exercise is like that for me. It has been a top priority of mine for quite a while but not that you would ever know from my life, as well, I never exercise.Something always takes priority (over my top priority…mmmm!), like staying in bed an extra 30 mins, cleaning the house, not wanting to hear my kids cry and whine about being in the stroller, college work..I could go on but I’m sure you get what I’m trying to say. So this week, I am going to pin all my goals on the fridge and make an effort to work my “life” around my goals.

1. Flossing

2. Looking after feet

3. Drinking more water and one cup of milk daily

4. Eat at least 6 servings of fruit and veg a day

5. Give up sugar popcorn

6. Write in my journal daily

7. To start baking my own bread instead of buying it

8. Finding healthy, delicious, and filling breakfasts for my kids

9. To continue writing food journal and start one for the kids

10. To keep on top of my homework and do well in my tests

11. To have my dishes loaded in the dishwasher and the kitchen counters tidy before I go to bed at night.

and new for this week (as well as making the goals a priority)

EXERCISE………..to walk at least three times a week (its a start)

I sucked at EVERYTHING this week so no update needed. This is going to be my week however……..head over to The Lazy Organizer to find out what others are up to this week and see whether they did better than me………..

Published in: on +00002007-11-03T15:58:02+00:00302007bUTCSat, 03 Nov 2007 15:58:02 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p11  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/11/03/smart-habit-saturday-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. woow! You have posted alot since I last was on. I guess I have just been so busy lately.
    Loved the costumes! The Lion and Horse costumes were so cute!
    I love the craft ideas that you have found (?) and posted. They both ar e really cool. I will have to try them with Bug here soon.
    You asked me what Second Life was all about on my blog.
    It is a virtual reality game…where you have an Avatar (a character that represents you in the virtual world) you personalize and Avatar to look how ever you want with facial features, and clothes, and hair. It is really fun. There are events to attend in the virtual world. I went to a Piano concert the other day. The piano music was coming through my speakers and it was LIVE from someplace in England! I meet another person who also lived in England. I am learning Swing Dancing too! Well, my Avatar character is learning swing dancing and I am enjoying the music and talking and making new friends. Some in the U.S.A. different states, and others in Austrialia and Poland! It has been fun, and I think I am going to check out other educational things I can learn while in the virtual world. I hear that you can take classes kind of like in a universtiy setting on there…but I have not looked into it yet.

    so that is what second life is about. My husband has given it a try too, and he really likes it. We have met up a few times to go dancing…at one of the dance clubs. It has been fun to see how he designed his Avatar to look like…because it is completely the opposite of what he looks like in Real Life. He is bald in Real Life but his Avatar has long hair, kind of like Fabeo (spelling). It is really funny. He also likes to make his Avatar wear sunglasses. He says since he is bald in real life he should be able to have tons of hair in second life. LOL I just laugh and tell him I love him either way. LOL.

    I wish that I could have just emailed this information to you about second life but I don’t have your email address so I had to post it in your comments on your blog. Hope that was ok.

  2. I’m trying to be better about eating more vegetables and fruit too. As I type I am eating a cabbage salad.
    =)
    Good luck with your habits this week.

  3. I find that many things end up getting done before my ‘priorities’, time to take a fresh look at my priorities & activities I suppose. Have a great week!

  4. It helps me to see my habits every day, too … otherwise I have a difficult time remembering them. That is precisely why one of my habits is remembering them 🙂 !!

    Good luck this week!


Leave a Reply

