Star Trek

This week Lola has been sick with the fever that her brother had previously so she has been MISERABLE! She is getting better now but of course we haven’t been able to do much except watch TV as Lola has just wanted me to hold her. The great thing about this………my son like me is a Star Trek fan and he also loves the Planet earth series so watching TV hasn’t been too bad! I even did some coloring with the kids today. Normally I set them up and do the dishes or something but today I colored and you know what….I forgot how much I loved it. I did this as I had read the day before how important it was to do something just for play and for no other reason. This is so hard for me, everything has to have a reason or I feel I am wasting time but maybe I will sit down and color more often………………who knows even maybe after the kids have gone to bed!!!!

Published in: on +00002007-12-22T03:25:31+00:00312007bUTCSat, 22 Dec 2007 03:25:31 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p12  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2007/12/22/star-trek/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

