Spring is in the air

I am still here, still busy with college work but it is going very well. I never thought I would say this but I am enjoying algebra a lot more than English. I am currently writing a 10 page paper on the benefits of breastfeeding which is turning out to more interesting than I thought it would be. I thought I knew a lot about breastfeeding seeing as I have been doing it since 2004 but I am finding out that the formula companies are an unethical bunch with hardly any conscious and very litle regulations to adhere to.

Anyway, we have weathered out all of the snow days, we have had in January and February. Though the weather did have its benefits,

how we keep beer cold in Oregon

We also have hopefully finished with the coughs, colds and sickness bugs. We all had a sickness bug that was horrible……….I knew i wasn’t going to die but I felt like it. The worst thing was me and dad were both ill at the same time with little sympathy from the kids. Apparately even though I am throwing up, juice and snacks are still a high priority for my childen………..

And now spring is in the air again. The boots are on and the sandpit is open……..

Published in: on +00002008-02-24T19:11:29+00:00292008bUTCSun, 24 Feb 2008 19:11:29 +0000 27, 2007 at 6.50 p02  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://toddlerheaven.wordpress.com/2008/02/24/spring-is-in-the-air/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your paper sounds very interesting. I would love to read it when you are done.

    I am glad you are all feeling better!


Leave a Reply

